Region 8 Eastern Visayas Profile

Eastern Visayas, also known as Region VIII, is one of the 17 administrative regions of the Philippines. It is composed of six provinces: Biliran, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Samar, and Southern Leyte. It also includes the highly urbanized city of Tacloban, which serves as the regional center and the gateway to the region. Quick … Read more